The hospitality of the population is legendary. The epithet of "Teranga" country covers this very Senegalese virtue. The "World Economic Forum" has ranked Senegal 6th most welcoming country in the world, according to tourists.

Senegal is a country with pleasant living conditions. Its mild and sunny climate is cooled by the 700km of beaches which offer its residents and visitors a varied choice of leisure activities. Modern residential areas with luxury housing, shopping centres with famous international brands, gastronomic restaurants and foreign schools (French, American) contribute to the creation of a range of upscale amenities adapted to expatriates.

Authenticity and innovation give a unique cachet to the Senegalese artistic programme. The cultural scene is extremely vibrant, animated by world-famous artists with eclectic styles. The film industry is at its peak with the international consecration of Senegalese talent.

  • Welcoming

Senegal is a country where hospitality is a true national motto. The population is young, dynamic and tolerant. The climate is pleasant and the sun shines all year round. The country offers an ideal living environment to fulfil yourself, work and do good business.

  • Reassuring

A haven of peace, Senegal offers a safe and soothing environment. The country has well-equipped hospitals and health centres. In Dakar and the larger cities, modern private polyclinics offer specialised care of international quality, including medical evacuation services.

  • Pratical

The formalities of the stay are simple for both visitors and residents. Whether you choose to stay in a hotel, a residence or a dream villa, the range of quality accommodation on offer is many and varied. For the schooling of children, the public school offers quality educational opportunities, in French and English, from pre-school to higher education.

  • User-friendly

Senegal offers a living environment where tradition and modernity meet. A large network of banks offers automated services and instant bank transfers throughout the country. Shopping centres, supermarkets, bookshops, casinos and excellent restaurants enhance everyday life.

  • Stimulating

Sport, leisure and culture occupy an important place in Senegalese society. Sport fishing, diving, sailing, go-karting and golf are among the popular activities. The cultural life is rich and offers amateurs of local and international productions of high level. Seaside cottages, nature reserves and thalassotherapy centres invite you to relax and enjoy a change of scenery.

L’hospitalité de la population est légendaire. L’épithète de Pays de la « Téranga », recouvre cette vertu bien sénégalaise. Le  « World Economic Forum » a classé le Sénégal 6ème pays le plus accueillant au monde, selon les touristes.

Le Sénégal est un pays aux conditions de vie plaisantes. Son climat doux et ensoleillé est rafraîchi par les 700km de plages qui offrent à ses résidents et visiteurs, un choix varié de loisirs. Les quartiers résidentiels modernes avec des logements de standing, les centres commerciaux où se côtoient des enseignes internationales célèbres, les restaurants gastronomiques, les écoles étrangères (françaises, américaines) participent à la création d’une palette de commodités haut de gamme et adaptée aux expatriés.

Authenticité et innovation donnent un cachet unique à la programmation artistique sénégalaise. La scène culturelle est extrêmement vibrante, animée par des artistes mondialement connus et aux styles éclectiques. L’Industrie cinématographique, elle, connait son apogée avec la consécration internationale des talents sénégalais.

  • Accueillant

Le Sénégal est un pays où l’hospitalité constitue une véritable devise nationale. La population est jeune, dynamique et tolérante. Le climat est agréable et le soleil brille toute l’année. Le pays offre un cadre de vie idéal pour se réaliser, travailler et faire de bonnes affaires.

  • Rassurant

Havre de paix, le Sénégal propose un environnement sécurisé et apaisant. Le pays dispose d’hôpitaux et de centres de santé bien équipés. Sur Dakar et dans les grandes agglomérations, des polycliniques privées modernes offrent des soins spécialisés de qualité internationale, incluant des services d’évacuation sanitaire.

  • Pratique

Les formalités de séjour sont simples pour les visiteurs comme pour les résidents. Hôtel, résidence ou villa de rêve, l’offre en matière d’hébergement de qualité est multiple et variée. Pour la scolarisation des enfants, l’école privée offre des possibilités de formation de qualité, en français comme en anglais, du préscolaire au supérieur.

  • Convivial

Le Sénégal propose un cadre de vie où se côtoient tradition et modernité. Un important réseau de banques offre les services automatisés et les transferts bancaires instantanés, à l’échelle du pays. La présence de centres commerciaux, de grandes surfaces, de librairies, de casinos et d’excellents restaurants agrémente le quotidien.

  • Stimulant

Le sport, les loisirs et la culture occupent une place de choix dans la société sénégalaise. La pêche sportive, la plongée, la voile, le karting et le golf comptent parmi les activités prisées. La vie culturelle est riche et propose aux amateurs des productions locales et internationales de haut niveau. Des gîtes en bord de mer, des réserves naturelles et des centres de thalasso invitent à la détente et au dépaysement.